Rialto @ Harvard Square Boston, MA

IMG_2411

went to rialto for din din. my friend was running late so i grabbed a drink at the bar.

IMG_2418-2

IMG_2420

got a glass of riesling. very average.
r1-2

IMG_2442-2

IMG_2446

IMG_2544

dirty utensils. really? my appetite was already ruined.
r2-2

r4-2

r5-2

chilled TOMATO SOUP… roasted garlic – this was weird. more like salsa than soup. i ate it like a dipping sauce with my bread.
IMG_2480

TEAMED MUSSELS… angel hair pasta, spicy slow roasted tomatoes, aioli
shouldve listened to anthony bourdain this time. sandy and very NOT fresh mussels. wtf really? im kinda upset at this point.
dirty utensils + not fresh food = my 2 biggest pet peeves! i dun even care if food tastes bad as long as its fresh.
it is jus NOT acceptable when the food is not fresh. way to go rialto!
IMG_2490

CATALAN SEAFOOD STEW… shrimp, mussels, clams, lobster, Romesco, chick peas, nuts
WRONG choice again. NOT FRESH!
IMG_2522

BBQ PORK TENDERLOIN… polenta, grapes, spinach, maple syrup
this was the only somewhat enjoyable dish of the night. pork was very tender. enjoyed the flavor as well.
IMG_2530

CHOCOLATE CRÈME BRULEE… chocolate dipped graham cookie and marshmallow
very burned. dislike
IMG_2538

rialto failed miserably. dirty utensils, not fresh bad tasting food, burned desserts, extremely slow service. can it be any worse? this was a terrible dinner. will NOT return ever again.

Category: Italian
1 Bennett St
Cambridge, MA 02138
Neighborhood: Harvard Square
(617) 661-5050
http://www.rialto-restaurant.com

Rialto on Urbanspoon

12 thoughts on “Rialto @ Harvard Square Boston, MA

  1. Based on dining room pictures and presentations it looks like they are striving to be more than Applebee’s. If it weren’t striving high I can see being a little lenient. But you’re right, unfresh and unclean are major strikes.

  2. Love your blog – my husband and I went to college in Boston and now live in the Balt/DC corridor, so we may actually get to sample some of these places, too. I must say, I’m a sucker for Georgetown Cupcakes! Sprinkles didn’t really make an impression on me, but I still need to try Sweet Lobby.

Leave a comment