Bergamot @ Somerville, MA Boston

IMG_0196

IMG_0199

bergamot-2

went to bergamot for din din last night. had a reservation for 8:30. went kayaking in the afternoon @ charles river. pork belly and i were STARVING when we got there. service was friendly but super slowwwww. it looks like they have plenty of wait staff, but we waited for an hour before our appetizers came. we ate a billion pieces of bread cuz we were soooo hungry.

bergmoft-2

bergmot-2

complimentary bite
IMG_0230

House-Made Charcuterie – duck live mousse, some kinda meat thingy, and sausage. very yummmm
IMG_0248

Grilled Oyster Mushrooms – Roasted Fairytale Eggplant, Cippolini Onions, Pickled Ginger Raita, Fried Rice
tasty. really liked the eggplant. mushroom was good as well.
IMG_0264

Grilled Heritage Pork Loin Chop -Escarole, Roasted Golden Beets, Chanterelles, Peach Gastrique
tender and flavorful
IMG_0284

zucchini tomato and feta cheese – im not a big fan of feta cheese, but pork belly loved it. basically he loves everything stinky.
IMG_0293

Pan-Seared Striped Bass - New Orleans Oyster Stew, Grilled Yellow Tomato, Zucchini, Chanterelle Mushrooms, Corn
really liked the broth, very creamy
IMG_0299

IMG_0213

IMG_0309

red currant sorbet

IMG_0314

IMG_0332

IMG_0352

cheesecake

IMG_0362

bergmot2-2

IMG_0370

IMG_0373

IMG_0376

IMG_0377

we did enjoy our meal at bergamot except the unbearably long wait. everything was good but nothing was mind blowing. pork belly liked more than i did. at the end of the meal i felt like i was getting hives from the dirty charles river water i wasn’t feeling well.

fyi, they do have a small parking lot to the left of the restaurant from the beacon st side. if full, there are plenty street parkings.

Bergamot
Category: American (New)
118 Beacon St
Somerville, MA 02143
(617) 576-7700
http://bergamotrestaurant.com

hope everyone had a great weekend!

dont forget to like my facebook page and follow me on twitter! thanks!

https://www.facebook.com/BunnyandPorkBelly

https://twitter.com/BunnyNPorkBelly

Bergamot on Urbanspoon

26 thoughts on “Bergamot @ Somerville, MA Boston

  1. great photography. I suppose my next purchase will be a better camera than the one I have now, so I can shoot in low-light settings. the cam I have is a Nikon Coolpix L3, pretty much held together by glue and paper. :p

  2. Very cool site. I’m originally from Boston – so the subject is close to home! Thanks for following me at Pairodox Farm. By the way … my first response after looking at your most recent post was, ‘Geez, how much did that meal set you folks back?’ Can you give me a hint? Perhaps that reaction is borne from my current central Pennsylvania location and habit. D

  3. Before the pictures loaded, I was thinking “Bergamot! Great! I think it’s growing in my garden but I’m not sure what it looks like. Cool!”

    BUT THEN…I can assure you, THAT Bergamot is most definitely NOT growing in my garden. I wish it was though – the riff on ‘cheesecake’ looks right up my alley!

    I can’t wait to Follow you guys!

  4. Wow! I love your photos! They are amazing! I love the lighting the best I think. It’s very warm. Makes the food look extra tasty! Thanks for stopping by my blog! I like yours too… 🙂

  5. I won’t be like the rest of the crowd and say how awesome your photos are but.. they are so just know that it’s implied.

    Somewhat recently I’ve started taking an interest in charcuterie .. (what one can accomplish in a shoebox sized apartment in the heat of summer) so the meat thingy and the duck liver mousse are of particular interest. I’ve not really had the opportunity to mess meat-mousse yet. I’m inspired now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

