Vinny’s Ristorante @ Somerville, MA Boston


went to vinny’s ristorante for din din a few months ago. very packed, but we didnt wait for too long for a table.


wine was decent

no fancy bread but at least its warm!

calamari salad
Calamari rings, tentacles, carrots, celery, white olive oil and lemon over
huge portion! very tasty!

lobster fra diavolo with homemade fusilli
Split lobster tail, shrimp, scallops, celery and onions in a spicy
this was awesome. huge portion again. the sauce was very tasty. had this burned/charcoal taste that i really like. i cant describe it, it’s not burned, but jus this taste. anyways, def get it with homemade pastas that they have! their non-homemade pastas didnt look as good.



i enjoyed my din din at this unpretentious small italian joint. the portions were too big so we couldnt try more dishes. i cant wait to come back and try more! very good value and food was very tasty!

Vinny’s Ristorante
Category: Italian
76 Broadway
Somerville, MA 02145
(617) 628-1921

Vinny's Ristorante on Urbanspoon

13 thoughts on “Vinny’s Ristorante @ Somerville, MA Boston

  1. I just wasted ten minutes trying to describe char, then I realized it’s probably not what made your sauce pissa. I’m kinda slow that way…

    Do they give you a choice of pastas? It seems awkward asking, “Do you want your Alfredo with fresh pasta or do you want that dried shit?”

    “Do you want the house-made marinara or would you prefer a newly opened jar of Prego? You decide; it’s your day.”

  2. Pingback: This Week’s Eats
  3. Just as I scrolled through your main page of posts and came across the photos of the warm italian bread, someone in my office started making toast in the toaster oven and I thought I was imagining things! Now I’m really hungry for some good crusty bread with butter!

  4. We used to go to Lil Vinny’s in Magoun Square until it closed. I heard that these two restaurants were related somehow (but other than them both being named after Vinny, I’m not sure!). I was disappointed when Lil Vinny’s closed, so I’ll have to check out Vinny’s Ristorante now. Looks tasty!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s