Hi

Here is a snippet of how I met bunny

I first met bunny in Beijing the summer of 2009. I was meeting up with her friend at a bar called 火山人(Volcano People)

Bunny didn’t say much, I was blabbing too much about nothing trying to be funny or something, but she didn’t really find me interesting, in fact she thought I was annoying and immature. We went to 后海 afterwards (houhai ), I was smoking at the time, because I thought it would make me cooler, but she saw right through me, she knew I wasn’t a natural smoker. After that, I never thought I would see her again. Almost half a year later, Bunny contacted me on Facebook, letting me know that she was visiting Washington DC, where I was studying. I agreed to meet her up and show her around, which I did, but I didn’t pay for anything, her and her friends thought I was cheap. Restless and unwilling to accept defeat, I still tried to keep in touch with her. I decided I was going to visit her in Syracuse, a 6-hour drive from where I lived.

I made the drive a few times. Bunny became my girlfriend after I forced her into it.

Our first date at some zoo in Syracuse, this crappy zoo barely had any animals. I summoned the courage to hold her hand. She thought It was weird, but still fell for it. Sucka
IMG_0033

I knew bunny was always down for adventures from when I met her. Our first week hanging out, I proposed that we go to Toronto. She agreed with no issues. One of the first movies we watched was UP, this is still our movie. I never seen someone cry so much from the intro. It was then I realized how big of a heart she had.

“I just met you and I love you”
Up-Kristin-and-Anita

Eating at Aji Ichiban in Toronto….

As time went on, we had our falling out and our getting back together. Through all of this we persevered. We went on many adventures together, LA, Beijing, Tokyo, Monteral……

Us watching a f1 race in Montreal

I am happy to be getting married to Bunny. In my life I have not found anyone else as caring, with the biggest heart, always putting other people ahead of them, and so awesome at anything they put their heart to. She can accept me for my flaws, and makes me a better person day by day. She is the most beautiful person, inside and out. I’ve come a long way from the boy that was smoking in Houhai. I can’t wait to spend the rest of my life with you, “Adventure is out there!”

5 thoughts on “Hi

  1. Aww. I like the part where you confessed how you tried to get her to hold your hand at the zoo. Honest and well written.

    Have a great time wedding planning and just remember that the wedding only lasts a day but marriage lasts a lifetime (so don’t stress too much.)

Leave a Reply

